Live Life To The Fullest

Posted on Updated on

Har Pal Yahan, Jeebar Jiyo, Jo Hain Sama, Kal Ho Na Ho…

I love love love this song ever since I heard it for the first time over a decade ago. This song is a total double treat…what’s not to like, it has got Shah Rukh Khan and Sonu Nigaam for the background voice…hello!!! For those of you who don’t know yet, I am a fan of both so of course this song definitely made the cut for me! 😉

On a deeper note, I love the lyrics of this song. Every time I listen to it, it puts things in perspective for me. It reminds me all the time that every day is such a blessing, and even on what seems like the worst of days, when all things are going terribly wrong, there are many blessings to count! You just have to stop and take a minute to think of them. Jot them down even. It always helps me to write my thoughts down. Some of the things for which I am feeling super blessed right now: the quiet right at this very moment, the burst of energy of my kids throughout the day, my hot morning tea, my jog this morning, the cool gentle breeze during my jog, watching my toddler’s cute little hands and feet busy at work. What are some of your blessings today?

Without further ado…my version of Kal Ho Na Ho

2 thoughts on “Live Life To The Fullest

    Anitha Deshamudre said:
    August 10, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    Nice post + rendition Archana…brings back memories of our “Sonu Nigam days” + concert…LOL 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

